A swift kick to the rear

This is an Olympic year; it’s big.  You’re an athlete and we’re going to do this.

This was what my coach said to me this past weekend when I was on the verge of a pity party due to having a hiccup with my left foot.  I had been a little mopey and worried about how my fitness was going to fare with some restrictions on my dry land running, but Chris gave me a strong dose of reality in the best way possible and it got rid of my cranial-rectal inversion pretty much immediately.  I’m feeling more confident in my running than I have in a while, despite the fact that I am doing considerably less of it right now.  Sometimes you just need brutal honesty to get yourself out of a pit of despair.  Thanks, coach.

Image

About parkersplash

I'm a Wolverine transplant in AZ
This entry was posted in Running Related and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

