Point: Dave Brandon

Clearly my diatribe on the Michigan Marching Band not making the trip to Texas for the Cowboys Classic had a profound effect of U-M Athletic Director Dave Brandon.  Check the link below from my favorite Michigan Football blog, MGoBlog:

http://mgoblog.com/content/band-dallas-brandon-jerryworld-dollars

The blog directs you to this formal update:

http://annarbor.com/sports/um-football/michigan-marching-band-informed-it-will-be-attending-2012-football-opener-in-texas/

OK, I know it wasn’t all me and my mad amounts of Benjamins getting the band to TX, but I’d like to think that with the support of you fabulous readers, we helped to contribute to the cause.  You’ll see me on September 1 in Cowboys Stadium rockin’ appropriate “Go Blue” apparel, losing my voice to the fight song and high fiving every single person around me after touchdowns.  Don’t worry, the experience will be documented!

Prepare to be dwarfed, young scoreboard.

About parkersplash

I'm a Wolverine transplant in AZ
This entry was posted in General Awesomeness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

